Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Family Engagement Specialist

Leah Ochoa   

Family Engagement, Outreach, and Equity Specialist    

Eden Gardens Elementary School   

Hayward, CA 94545, Rm 20   

(510) 571-7073

LO718@husd.k12.ca.us

www.husd.us

Days in office:

Monday, Tuesday, and alternating Wednesdays from 8am- 4:30pm

Family Engagement Outreach and Equity Specialist

What resources we have to offer:
  • Housing Assistance
  • Local Food Banks
  • Affordable Medical Centers
  • Parent classes
  • Parent Power sessions
  • ESL classes
  • Citizenship classes
  • Community Events
  • etc.
My Mission

As your Family Engagement Outreach & Equity Specialist, it is my mission to be an active parent advocate and a supportive resource guide for family needs. Together we can better prepare our students for successful academic achievements. 

Need additional resources? Have interest? or would like for me to contact you please fill out and submit the form below. Thank you! 

Interest form/ Formulario de interes

 
alt-text

 

 

 

March 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Tue, Mar 5
Wed, Mar 6
Thu, Mar 7
Fri, Mar 8
Sat, Mar 9
Sun, Mar 10
Mon, Mar 11
Tue, Mar 12
Wed, Mar 13
Thu, Mar 14
Fri, Mar 15
Sat, Mar 16
Sun, Mar 17
Mon, Mar 18
Tue, Mar 19
Wed, Mar 20
Thu, Mar 21
Fri, Mar 22
Sat, Mar 23
Sun, Mar 24
Mon, Mar 25
Tue, Mar 26
Wed, Mar 27
Thu, Mar 28
Fri, Mar 29
Sat, Mar 30
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Burbank Elementary School
  • Cherryland Elementary School
  • East Avenue Elementary School
  • Eden Gardens Elementary School
  • Eldridge Elementary School
  • Fairview Elementary School
  • Faith Ringgold School of Arts & Science
  • Glassbrook Elementary School
  • Harder Elementary School
  • Longwood Elementary School
  • Palma Ceia Elementary School
  • Park Elementary School
  • Ruus Elementary School
  • Southgate Elementary School
  • Stonebrae Elementary School
  • Treeview Elementary School
  • Tyrrell Elementary School
  • Board of Education
  • Confirmed Field Trips
  • DELAC Main Calendar
  • Main (District-wide & All Schools)
  • VAPA
  • Brenkwitz Alternative High School
  • Hayward High School
  • Mt. Eden High School
  • Tennyson High School
  • The Hayward Adult School
  • Anthony Ochoa Middle School
  • Bret Harte Middle School
  • Cesar Chavez Middle School
  • Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Middle School
  • Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Middle School - Sports Calendar
  • Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Middle School - Student Clubs
  • Winton Middle School